Krishi Vigyan Kendra Ayodhya is located in Eastern Plain Zone (UP-9) with Latitudes 26.7068.N and Longitudes 82.1336.E VIll Eastern plain zone with MSL 90m. This Kendra was sanctioned via Letter No F.No. 8(1)/2002 AE-11(Pt) dated 05 Feb-2005 under the administrative control of Acharya Narendra Dev University of Agriculture and Technology, Narendra Nagar (Kumarganj) Ayodhya, U. P.,India

The shape of the area of Ayodhya district is elongated and its district headquarter is located in the northern part. The river Ghagra forms the northern boundary of the district and separates it from the districts of Gonda and Basti. It is bounded in the west by Barabanki, in the south by Sultanpur and in the east by Ambedkar Nagar districts.

Ayodhya district has 5 Tehsil namely Sadar, Rudauli, Bikapur, Sohawal and Milkipur and 11 blocks viz.,Sohawal, Masodha, Purabazar, Mayabazar, Amaniganj, Milkipur, Haringtonganj, Bikapur,Tarun,Mawai and Rudauli. The total geographical area is 2764 km2, out of this total cultivated area is 171000 ha. Annual average rainfall is 1067mm. The average temperature during summers is 32.C whereas in winters, the average temperature is around 16.C. The soil is sandy loam new and deep.